Home / Videos / You Can Play - Wheaton College

You Can Play - Wheaton College

Wheaton College in Norton, Massachusetts becomes the first school in the New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) to join the You Can Play team in supporting diversity and inclusion for all athletes, coaches and fans.

The Wheaton Lyons project was spearheaded by junior Devon Soucier of the women’s lacrosse team, several of her teammates, head coach Emily Kiablick and directed by Matt Noonan. The You Can Play video debuted at the year-end athletic awards banquet featuring numerous student-athletes across Wheaton’s 21 varsity sports and members of the athletics staff.

Those participating in the video are Athletic Director John Sutyak, men’s lacrosse coach Jamie Lockard, Janine Kopeski (synchronized swimming), associate AD, Lisa Yenush, Megan Roy (softball, women’s basketball coach Melissa Hodgdon, women’s lacrosse coach Emily Kiablick, the Wheaton softball team, Hallie Vitagliano, Kirsten Ferrari, Kenzie Kuhn, Gabby Barbera (women’s basketball), Samantha Bennet, Amanda Claffin, Sylvia Okoye (women’s track & field), Scott Faucher, Billy Battaglia, Eddie Capstick (men’s basketball), Devon Soucier, Hannah Whitley, Melanie Sharick, Amy Moreira, Anya Sokolova (women’s lacrosse), assistant women’s lacrosse coach Annie Brown) and Jenna Tewksbury (women’s lacrosse).