You Can Play

LGBTQ athletes. Allies. Teaming up for respect.

Videos: Collegiate / Hockey

University of Denver

The University of Denver hockey program ranks only behind the University of Michigan with the most NCAA hockey championships (7). The Pioneers have sent a number of players to the NHL including current players or personnel Kevin Dineen, Matt Carle, Paul Stastny, Jason Zucker and Beau Bennett. A number of players in DU’s video have been drafted. The University of Denver’s hockey team breaks new ground with its video – telling players they won’t be held back by homophobia in the locker room. The Pioneers also say that the fun of a locker room doesn’t change because a player is gay.

Appearing for the Pioneers: Dan Doremus, Paul Phillips, Scott Mayfield, Josiah Didier, John Ryder, Adam Murray, Sam Brittain, Jarrod Mermis, and team captain Dusty Jackson.

More Videos

University of Victoria 2019

Minnesota Whitecaps 2019

Blake High School (Hopkins, MN) 2019